Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission is a quasi-judicial body made up of 7 individuals who have been appointed by Town Council ro review and act on matters related to planning and development. Commissioners provide recommendations on a wide array of and-use issues; including: subdivision plats, zoning ordinance amendments, Special Use Permits, and general plan amendments.

Regular Meetings

  • 5:00 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of each month
  • Meetings are held at the Carefree Town Council Center, 33 Easy Street, Carefree, Arizona 85377


  • Tom Cross, Chairperson
  • Lyn Hitchon, Vice Chairperson
  • Heather Burgett, Commissioner
  • Peter Burns, Commissioner
  • Phil Corso, Commissioner
  • Daniel Davee, Commissioner
  • Ralph Ferro, Commissioner
Planning & Zoning Commission Recruitment

The Town of Carefree is accepting applications for the Carefree Planning and Zoning Commission. Members of the Planning and  Zoning Commission also serve on the Development Review Board and Board of Adjustment as needed. Learn more about the role and how to apply here: Public Notice: Planning & Zoning Commission Recruitment

Contact Info

Stacey Bridge-Denzak
Planning Director & Zoning Administrator
(480) 488-3686

Samantha Gesell
Planning Clerk
(480) 488-3686